Ponder

I ponder what it might be like to live in a slapped together, cardboard townhouse with all the modern amenities.

When this cardboard townhouse falls apart due to lack of workmanship, I would simply move to another one. In some McSubdivision.

I’d drive a  McMinivan most likely.

Of course, if I’m living in such a McTownhouse I would be single with two kids.

This would not be too much of a foreign concept to me, truth be said. I’m single right now. Single with two kids. One who needs his nose wiped and one who is teething and whining.

Right now.

But I itch to paint.

I should paint.

I want to paint.

I can’t paint.

Because there is no one to watch the kiddies.

Not that I’m watching them either right now…I’m blogging. Pondering and blogging.

I ponder too if I should just contact a real estate agent. Have her assess this place to sell AS IS.

You know, like that IKEA ASIS section.

Put it up for sale, move into a new townhouse, and be done with it.

No more basement issues. No more painting issues. No more coordinating and trying to stay motivated, and motivate OTHER people to prime and paint and do stuff.

Blah.

3 thoughts on “Ponder

  1. I am so sorry to argue with you, yet I feel compelled to inform you that you simply missed the chance to have a GREAT title to this post:

    Mc Ponder

    And I hate to mention this: to move (even if it is across the street) would cost about as much energy as it would to finish that basement of yours…

    So. Find a Mc Drive… have a Mc Quicky… relax and enjoy the ride… it WILL be over someday.

  2. Oh my.

    I just read my comment.

    I did not mean what some people might think it could mean!

    Mc Quicky was supposed to be something to eat, like Hamburger or Cheeseburger or Fries…

    And to “enjoy the ride” was not implying anything, um, se.xu.al… but more to say: relax. It will happen (the renos finished, the house finished) sooner or later.

    I think I just turned 7 shades of red re-reading my previous comment… :blush:

  3. I think a McQuicky is good for just about anyone. Especially those pondering such in such.

    Besides the neighbourhood is “REDHOT” (not my term) right now.
    but I’d miss you and I’m selfish.
    Your basement reno may suck right now but as one person remarked while my kitchen most resembled Beruit in ’80: “When it’s all over you will look around at all of your space with pride and never really remember how shitty it was. Kind of like giving birth.”
    xo

Leave a Reply

