BPA

BPA, or Bisphenol A is the new (old) dirty word. It’s in the plastic bottles, sippy cups, and other baby stuff. Our 3yo still enjoys his milk in a baby bottle (yes, I admit it) so after I packed up all the plastic yesterday and announced that he will have to drink his milk from a cup from now on, he was sad. Actually decided he could do without the milk completely.

Not what I had in mind. We may purchase him a glass milk bottle…we’ll see. The baby is using the Evenflo glass bottles, but she can’t hold them herself yet, so I don’t worry about breakage yet.

Anyway, I’m not a fan of plastic anything (toys, household items), we haven’t really accumulated much of it. I have to say though that certain plastic holds their place in our lifestyle. I mean, I’m glad when rain is imminent and I haven’t had time to clean up the yard that his huge plastic trucks won’t know the difference between being put away and left out in the dirt.

With regards to the milk in the bottle, this morning, he accepted warm milk in a cup. He didn’t drink much of it, so I offered to add a bit of organic, fair trade, dark chocolate powder to his cup. He did drink half of it….

Funny thing is, he drinks milk from a cup at Montessori…so what the heck?

 

Leave a Reply

