Today’s dilemma

What is more tiring:

  1. Sitting down with a cup of coffee only to get up 6 million times to tend to one or the other kid, the dog, the phone, the stove, the oven, the laundry, the groceries, the door or any other inumerable distractions, or
  2. not sitting down at all?

I really don’t know the answer to that. All I know now is that I have a cup of coffee ready, and the blueberry pie just beeped in the oven.

edited to add:

The trick is, as I found out, to keep moving. Heck, my kitchen is clean, the floors are swept and swiffered, and laundry is partially folded, more laundry put in, one kid asleep, the other quiet…

So, I’ll keep moving.

Leave a Reply

