What to do with the empty baby food jars

You know, despite the fact that I made most of the baby food myself, I liked the little commercial glass jars for various reasons.

I liked to have access to certain organic foods that may not have been in season at the time (strawberries comes to mind). I liked having access to a no-brainer quickie meal for baby on one of those days. And I liked to store, and especially freeze, my homemade food in those jars.

But the baby is mostly on “regular” food now. And I have all these empty jars.

One idea was to use them as spice jars.

img_0032

img_00311

Just use a permanent marker to write the spice or herb name on the jar.

Note: the little shelves for the inside of a cupboard you can pick up at ikea.

Leave a Reply

