Why eat chocolate?

Because there is no one to email with.
Because there is no one to chat with.
Because there is no one to talk to.
Because DH is working.
Because baby is sleeping.
Because preschooler is playing lego by himself and likes it that way.
Because there is nothing on tv.
Because Flickr takes a long time to upload a movie and there is nothing else to do while waiting.
Because I already read all the blogroll posts.
Because I already read the paper.
Because I don’t feel like doing laundry.
Because I don’t feel like cleaning stuff.
Because I don’t feel like doing dishes.
Because I don’t feel like cooking.
Because I don’t feel like cleaning up toys in the kids’ room.
Because I want to.
Because.

4 thoughts on “Why eat chocolate?

    • Being a Swiss girl (!) I feel oh so sad when people tell me they can’t eat chocolate. I wonder why you react to it with a headache. Could it be the type of chocolate you’re eating? Much of the mass produced “chocolate” isn’t chocolate at all. REAL chocolate is made with cocoa butter. If you don’t see this ingredient on the list, it’s probably just “candy”. Have you tried a dark chocolate made with about 70% cocoa butter? Lindt makes a nice one…and don’t eat the whole thing, at first, because maybe you’re reacting to the caffein. Anyway…cookies will do too!! Bon appetit!

  1. alles schon probiert: schon ein kleines Stückchen reicht aus. Ich weiß nicht, woran es liegt, aber es gibt Schlimmeres.
    Nur in der Weihnachtszeit ist es sehr schwierig zu wiederstehen 😦

Leave a Reply

