The banality of it all

Today I asked DH the following question:

Will I, for the rest of my life, be the one responsible for taking the elastic band from your newspaper and putting it away? Because every single day I find an elastic band lying around someplace. This elastic band is a constant irritant to me, and a reminder that other clutter needs to be cleaned up. Which is probably my responsibility too. So I just want to know, will I have to, for the rest of our existance together, be the one to put away the elastic band? It would help me to come to terms with this if you can just admit to me, and to yourself, right now, that we have an erratic elastic band problem.

His response?

Laughter.

Men.

Leave a Reply

