Winter blues

It appears that I am not the only one who doesn’t blog regularly. Many blogs I frequent semi-regularly don’t have regular content…

Lately, I have been riding a roller coaster and it’s been going mostly down…so I just don’t feel like putting together coherent sentences. Add to this a generous helping of insomnia plus continuous sleep-interruptions by the toddler, and I can barely get it together after a second cup of coffee.

It occurs to me that having a preschooler and toddler in the house seriously impedes my ability to do anything without the kids either involved in the activity, or them being in my thoughts, like an after-thought. Even if I do something when they’re out at their respective schools, I rarely get enough time to think about something that I’m doing that doesn’t involve preparing something for them. Lunch, hanging up wet clothing, laundry, picking up toys…it never seems to end.

Are we in the midst of some winter blues here? Maybe I need a vacation.

2 thoughts on “Winter blues

  1. It’s the height of summer here and I have days like that. The vacation thing has a lot to do with but its most likely ‘domestic fatigue’. We have a demanding job.

    Be kind to yourself, soothe with moderate amounts of wine and chocolate.

    Sending you cyber hugs.

  2. I think it’s good to be on your own schedule as far as blogging goes. For me, it’s just a hobby that I like to do. I would blog all day long if I had the time, but I have to set my family as my priority.

Leave a Reply

