High maintenace girls

The first time I heard the term high maintenance it was on tv and in reference to someone’s girlfriend who was a hoity-toity socialite or something.

Now I’m the mother of a toddler girl.

High maintenance is the new normal around here…and has been since the exact minute she made her grand entrance.

But…what would I do without her? She is our source of entertainment! Especially these days…she’s turning 3 in a month and already I am constantly astounded, surprised, impressed and astonished at her imagination, her abilities, her skills.

Her noise level isn’t my favorite part, but I guess that’s part of it…

She is one little character, that one…is it any wonder my bedtime is at the same time as that of the kids?

 

Leave a Reply

