Homemade eyeball decorations for Halloween

Lately, I tend to just want to go spend my pennies at the Dollar store. The thought of making crafts with the kids that requires, you know, thought, and energy to clean up mess, is a tad too much for me right now.

But that hasn’t stopped us, especially remembering the delight these two kids expressed when we crafted spiders and other decorations before.

This year, I had a few leftover items in the Halloween bin I gave the kids to do with what they wanted, as long as it was done outside.

I myself came across some balloons, and made these:

Halloween eyeballs All you need is paint. And every parent has paint in the house…not sure what will happen to my eyeballs when it rains, but for now, they’re eyeballing us happily from our front porch.

Leave a Reply

