The good, bad, and ugly…but not dull

The good news is that winter showed up.

The bad news is that I haven’t ordered the backyard ice rink.

The other bad news is that winter is not sticking around, with temps going up up up enough to turn every last bit of snow into slush and mud and ick.

The good news is that it hasn’t happened yet today.

The bad news is that I care very little about anything other than sleep, of which I am getting next to none.

Sonja won’t sleep. She never has and it is beginning to sink in that perhaps she never will.

There is more bad news. I slammed a closet door that had a mirror attached to it a little too hard in my fatigue-induced bad temper over some high-pitched screeching which now needs fixing.

To turn this into good news though I thought I could make a little project out of it. Why not use that can of blackboard paint I’ve been holding on to, and make a blackboard notice board on that door? I can then write down the expectations the children are to follow, and instead of yell at them, simply point to the board and make them go read it.

(Whatever, I can dream…)

Dull is not how I would describe my life. But I have to admit, I would love nothing more than a few dull moments on occasion…

*sigh*

Leave a Reply

