Halloween schmalloween

My kids love Halloween.

I’m…kind of getting sucked into it. Which is the complete opposite of how I used to feel about it. To be frank, I don’t like the candy part of it. In fact, last week I opened a container where usually I store the cookies cutters, and found a gigantic plastic bag full of Halloween candy from last year. Gross. Seems we don’t really eat that much candy…

The kids are older now and into watching some of the more harmless movies that often play around this time of year. My 8yo is a tad more, um, apprehensive than his younger sister, and Beetlejuice was kind of hard for him to watch. 🙂  If something scares him, he runs away or hides behind furniture…

The now 6yo girl of ours is not afraid of anything. She LOVES Halloween beyond reason and the scarier it is the better. it is because of her that my fridge looks like this:

fridge

So, let the fun begin! Certainly the decorations  have already started…there are plastic bats and spiders hiding in every nook and cranny of this crazy house already…

Leave a Reply

