Salty olives and soda water

This morning I bought a gigantic container of marinated olives and some fresh buns and when I came home, I ate them. Not all of the, but many of them…they hit the spot for my salt craving and also for my not having eaten a proper breakfast before rushing out with the kids and then going to the store.

marinated olives

But herein lies the problem: olives are salty which means I will be thirsty. (I AM thirsty right now, how does soda water with lemon or line sound?)

Thirsty for me means stay close to a bathroom.

Only problem is: I gotta go to a rink in Timbuktoo for a game at 6:25 and if we don’t leave the house during the window of opportunity between 4:00 – 4:15 pm then we will be stuck in rush hour traffic and late.

Sitting in the car for an hour and a half without access to a bathroom is going to be not fun.

We have to be dressed at the rink 30 minutes prior to the game.

So…what to do what to do?

First, gotta get me a drink. Then…plan to stop drinking as of, say, 2 pm?

This is what is occupying my brain today.

You’re welcome.

2 thoughts on “Salty olives and soda water

  1. You know, we are usually so in sync but if there is one food on this earth I CANNOT stand, it is olives. Green or black – UGH. A lot of foods I hated as a child (peas, carrots, bananas, spinach) I have grown to love as an adult, but the olives – NO. Every few years I give them another chance, but – NO.

    Hope the salt/liquids balance worked out! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

